skip to Main Content

Click the buttons below to access our board calendar and documents.

Board Members

Chairman, Bill Horner III
Treasurer, Charlie Welborn
President, Vicki Haislip
Karen Foushee
George Perkins

Kel Normann
Dennis Wicker
Sam Wornom
Rex Scott
Temple Sloan

Chet Mann
Kirk Bradley
Susan Keller
James Kelly
Dr. Andy Bryan, Superintendent, Lee County Schools (ex officio)

Bob Joyce, Economic Development Executive Director, Sanford Area Growth Alliance (ex officio)
Dr. Carol Chappell, Executive Director of Instruction for Performance, Lee County Schools (ex officio)

Local leaders will be the drivers of change and improvement in North Carolina schools. This Lee County effort is a remarkable reflection of the community’s willingness to create excellence in education.

James E. Holshouser, Jr.

Having observed public education on a national basis, I know first-hand the importance of creating novel recognition and reward systems to model the excellence that will help us drive positive, permanent change. Lee County’s efforts also demonstrate that the most creative solutions originate at the local level.

Richard W. Riley

Innovation is at the heart of education improvement and the work of Dennis Wicker and the Lee County leaders reflect this drive to create new incentives and new models for high achievement. North Carolina will be enjoying the rewards of this effort for many years to come.

James B. Hunt, Jr.
Back To Top
×Close search